God and Son

Poking the bloated corpse of religion with a pointy stick to hear it fart.

Fished in!

on August 18, 2012

20120817-184337.jpg

Fished in!!! : A term used when you catch someone out with a made up fact or such like. Also ‘hook, like line and sinker’ ( see comments).

“I just convinced Dave that I had a glass eye! Man, he totally fell for it! Boy was he fished in!”

Also used in Wayne’s World.

Is it any wonder that one of Christianity’s symbols is a fish?

20120817-185434.jpg

The Church knew all along that you were suckers, and even went as far as to make the fish symbol in-joke which none of you got!

20120817-191624.jpg

2 responses to “Fished in!

  1. Nick says:

    * pedant alert * it’s Hook, LINE & sinker. I put it down to auto correct ūüėČ

    Good work, by the way, keep puncturing their balloon!

    • LB says:

      A mix of autocorrect & me being very tired. I even read it back before posting and saw it as ‘line’.

      Thanks for pointing it out though – I appreciate it. One of the things that irks me more than seeing people misuse ‘your’ and ‘you’re’ is when I realise that I’ve cocked up in a wordy way myself.

      I feel a not-so-religious word based God & Son cartoon coming on….

Leave a Reply

