God and Son

Poking the bloated corpse of religion with a pointy stick to hear it fart.

Christ, we missed International Blasphemy Day!

on October 1, 2012

If I missed your religion, I apologise.

Your insignificant religious figureheads suck too…

I don’t ‘do’ religion, but I ‘get into the spirit‘ and I still wish people a merry Christmas and a Happy Easter.

Apparently ‘getting into the spirit’ is very important during times of religious festivals – or at least that’s what my religious friends tell me…

So, although I don’t ‘do‘ religion, I suppose it’s only fair to get in the spirit for Blasphemy Day… even though I’m a day late…

Dear Pope, please stick Mohammed up your arse & say three ‘Hail Satans‘, whilst defecating* on the Christ Child.”

* I understand the last bit might be tricky, what with the prophet causing a blockage.

20120930-143636.jpg

Blasphemy Day…. Wasted on me. I would only consider it an offence if the thing I was berating actual existed…

“Ooooh, your mythical imaginary sky pixie is a bit of a shit, and his prophetic pixie son/messenger (etc) is a pair of big girls knickers…”

BLASPHEMY!

“Oooh, custard unicorns are tossers… as are the Smurfs that ride them…”

All the same level to me. Gods, unicorns (custard or otherwise), smurfs, pixies … all make believe rubbish that needs to be left behind. Apart from the custard.

2 responses to “Christ, we missed International Blasphemy Day!

  1. who says:

    yahwe, elohim, allah and jehova (especially jehova and jahweh, that’s 2 pronounciations of the same name) are the SAME guy

    • LB says:

      Any god fits exactly the same grouping mind you: Fictional.

      I didn’t want to alienate any particular group by not using their chosen name. If I could help it. It would be offensive of me…

Leave a Reply

